Blah.

Thinking

Thinking (Photo credit: Moyan_Brenn)

Ever have that time when you just don’t move as fast, think as sharply, or seem to be able to get anything done?

Why is this?

It’s very frustrating for those of us, like me, that are usually whirling dervishes of motion with twenty thoughts in our heads and more energy than is smart to have in one body. But when I get like this I am constantly thinking or saying, ‘What’s wrong with me?’

I think now that nothing is wrong with me. I believe in timing. Universal timing. Divine timing. Call it what you will. But when we have things to do sometimes that may be the exact time that everything slows down…like moving through molasses.

I think it’s in that time we have to have faith in our instincts. Let’s face it, we’re instinctual beings. So if our bodies, mind, and spirit are saying….take it easy, buster. We should probably listen.

So that’s what I’m going to do. I’m going to trust in the bigger picture. I’m going to relax and let myself be led because that feel right…even if its hard.

What would you do?

Lorena

Leave a Reply

